Posted on 2022-07-21
Slovenly Recordings Slovenly Recordings


+ More details

The seller offers you the following delivery options:

  • GERMANY to GERMANY - DHL - Paket 2kg: 4,99€ : Delivery 3 - 10 working days
  • GERMANY to EU - DHL - Päckchen M EU 2kg: 8,89€ : Delivery 3 - 10 working days


Slovenly Recordings presents the debut full length tidal wave from Greece's Acid Baby Jesus, simply titled, "LP" . ABJ represents the future of heavy psych'n'roll from an isolated, ancient civilization, and "LP" suggests the Rolling Stones at their wearied best, with the electrifying hi-jinks of Brian Eno bulldozing the swagger into the darkest corners of the cosmos. The deathly dirge "Homo Sapiens" claws forth with a twisted, underlying skronk, ending with the terrifying bacchanalia of a pack of disgruntled flying monkeys. Trance inducing lullabies crescendo into fully erupting cacophonies of feedback & distortion. Girl-group icons The Shangri-Las are channeled in the dark-pop gallop of "I'm A Baby." "Tooth To Toe," with its exotic, percussive clank & uplifting glitter hook juxtaposes brilliantly with its lyrical ode to post-tour poverty. Dynamics play equally as heavy a role as their expert songwriting, and a flawless production job by John Vulgaris rounds this album out with a fresh level of psycho-sonic Alex Chilton-esque throb, peppered with lazy Hazelwood-isms.


  • Rock
  • Punk


  • Acid Rock
  • Freakbeat
  • Fuzz
  • Garage Punk
  • Garage Rock
  • Glam
  • Mod
  • Post Punk
  • Psychedelic Rock
  • Psych Punk
  • Punk Rock
  • Rock'n Roll
  • Shoegaze
  • Stoner

Release Date

Oct 11, 2011

Artist's country

  • Greece

Ships from

  • Germany


Slovenly Recordings

Catalogue number