Posted on 2022-11-27
Sweet Grooves Records Sweet Grooves Records


+ More details

The seller offers you the following delivery options:

  • SPAIN to SPAIN - Correos de España Paq Ligero Nacional 500g: 7,05€ : Entrega 3 - 10 dias laborables
  • SPAIN to FRANCE/BELGIUM/LUXEMBOURG - InPost / Punto Pack 1kg: 7,43€ : Entrega 5 - 10 días laborales
  • SPAIN to EU ZONA A - Correos de España Paq Light Internacional 750g: 16,25€ : Delivery 3-10 working days
  • SPAIN to EU ZONA B - Correos de España Paq Light Internacional 750g: 23,30€ : Delivery 3 - 10 working days
    Withdrawal area: ,


The Jukeez come from Canada and are the new sensation of the Quebec garage scene. With two members of the well-known band Les Envahisseurs (Julie Sauriol & Olivier Mercedi) and a third member called Simon Von Tiki, these fuzz beasts present us with a first studio album full of furious, raw and melodic garage nuggets. They love to party, fuzz, terror and humour, armed with a powerful voice, sharp guitars and a devastating rhythm section these three furious cats generate a powerful vintage and cavernous sound that will undoubtedly please the fans of the most primitive and festive rock & roll.

A2. Ugly
A3. Born Angry
A4. What’s Wrong
A5. Turnin’ You Into
A6. Psycho
B1. More Fuzz!
B2. Sick
B3. Eyegor
B4. Better World
B5. My Boyfriend’s Dead
B6. We’re Pretty Quick!

The Jukeez:
Julie Sauriol (Guitar and vocals)
Olivier Mercedi (Bass)
Simon Roy (Drums, Vocals)

Special collaboration by:
Martin Savage on saxophone ("Born Angry" and "More Fuzz!" & Tom Lambert on guitar ("Turning you into" and "The Better World").

Recorded and mixed by Michel Dagenais at Studio Atomique in Montreal except for More Fuzz and My Boyfriend by Studio 13-16. Mastered by Marc Haquet at Speed rds (Valencia).

Artwork: Archibald Mark.


  • Rock
  • Punk


  • Garage Rock
  • 60's Garage
  • Rock'n Roll

Release Date

Sep 9, 2022

Artist's country

  • Spain

Ships from

  • Spain


Wild Cave Records

Catalogue number

WILD 003